• Hi everybody.
    > Ask in the appripiate section.
    > Mention all the required fields.
    > Explain the issue clearly.
    > If solved your problem, write here how you solved the issues so others can benefits.
    Thank you
  • Hi howdy? we glad you to be here. Are you interested to learn Laptop chip level repair work, then this is a small forum join in the laptop repair community to help each other.
    Please Register

Repair Help HP Envy m6 laptop repair

Amira

Reaction score
Laptop Brand
HP
Motherboard No
Not available
Laptop Model No
Envy m6 1184ca
Hi guys,

I've had this laptop for a few years and for the past couple of years it's not been the same. The problems occured one after the other with touchpad malfunctioning followed by wifi and finally I had to replace the hdd due to bad sector. It's always been overheating so I think that's why the problems piled up. Now I'm obviously a total noob, but since I have no access to a professional help nor can I afford one, I just wanted to open it up, see what's what, maybe blow some canned air into the fan, check to see if there's discoloration on motherboard and stuff like that. I would appreciate any tips anyone can give me prior to me destroying my laptop...

Laptechinfo

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
@Amira so you are going to open the laptop?
Overheating may caused by dust particles in the fan spinning area, open the laptop and clean with nice brush or air can, and apply some thermal paste on processor between heat sink contact. And check problem solved or not.šŸ˜Š

Amira

Reaction score
@Amira so you are going to open the laptop?
Overheating may caused by dust particles in the fan spinning area, open the laptop and clean with nice brush or air can, and apply some thermal paste on processor between heat sink contact. And check problem solved or not.šŸ˜Š
Thanks for the reply!